Panopticon Parte 1 - EP

by 7 Millas por segundo

Released August 27th, 2015 / © IntiGalaxy Productions

“Panopticon, Pt 1” is the first EP of “7 Millas Por Segundo” (7 Miles per Second). A band formed by three latin immigrants from different nationalities living in NYC. With this first album called “Panopticon, Pt 1” the band tries to express the challenges that the current generation faces, in a world dominated by corporations, technology and the media. The EP is filled with aggressive guitars and drum parts, sweet vocal melodies, electronics and even clips from American philosopher Allan Watts, creating a unique sound that truly represents the band. This is the first part of a two album series, with the second part called “Panopticon, Pt 2”, being release in the first quarter of next year.

Connect with the Artist:

7 Millas Por Segundo


EP Credits:

  • Lyrics by Sebastian Duarte.
  • Music by Sebastian Duarte, Inti Maldonado, Pablo Calcerrada.
  • Vocals by Sebastian Duarte.
  • Guitars, Keyboards and Programming by Solar.
  • Drums by Juan Felipe Mayorga.
  • Bass by Pablo Calcerrada.
  • Produced, Mixed and Recorded by Inti Maldonado at "IntiGalaxy Studios"
  • Drums Recorded by Nik Chinboukas at Spin Recording Studios.
  • Mastered by Tatsua Sato.

see all albums
%s1 / %s2